Institute of Registered Administrative Managers of Nigeria



Describes the system of control in the Institute, which include the administrative structure as well as role of constituted committees and units in each structure (e.g. the Council, Academic Board etc)

The Institute’s organizational structure reflects its non-governmental institution status. However, given it age and scope of activity, it’s fairly well structured and manned. 

The Institute is managed through four structures:

Board of Governors (Promoters), Governing Council (policy formulation), College of Fellows (advisory) and the National Secretariat (Policy execution).

1.    a) Governing Council

The Council is responsible for general policy formulation for the attainment of vision and mission of the Institute. The Governing Board is the highest authority of the Institute.

Names of Members of Governing Council:

1.    Senator Silas Jonathan Zwingina, f.inst.AM - Chairman –in-Council

2. Professor Henry Amadasu, f.inst.AM Member

3. Professor Aminu Ayuba, f.inst.AM Member

Names of Member 

4.    Professor Sabo Bello, f.inst.AM                           Member

5.    Hon. Nev Terhule, mp, f.inst.AM, Amim               Member

6.   Dr. E. O. Izegeagbe, f.inst.AM, Amim                Member

   7. Henry Afowowe, f.inst.AM,                                          Member
   8. Hon. Mohammed S. Ibrahim, mp, f.inst.AM,     Member

9.    Mr. Benson Haruna, f.inst.AM,                              Member

10.   Dr. Victor Oboigbe, f.inst.AM Secretary –in-Council

3.   b) Academic Board

This is a standing Committee, which formulate policies for the academic endeavors (Academic Calendar, Curriculum, Result Approval) of the Institute.

The board is supported through two committees for examination, curriculum development and review.


This Committee is an ad-hoc one, which draws membership from the academic board members. It primary function is to consider matters directly and indirectly  relate to examination, such as approval of examination centers, external moderation, and approval of examination result, malpractices and related matters.

 This Committee also considers and approves:

Research Topic Proposal

Research Defence

Research Project Approval



Dr. Shuaibu Samson Alhaji       BA  MA., PhD (English Language)

Dr. Oghene Clement Kayode    B.Sc., MBA PhD

Dr. Jacobs Snapps Oboreh      HND(Mgt) PGDM, MBA, PhD

Dr. Oboigbe Victor                  B.Sc., M.Sc, MBA, PhD

Mr. Eugene Amaefule              B.Sc., Public Admin.) MPA

Mr. Ajakaiye Matthew            B.Sc. (mgt Sc.)  MBA

Mr. Femi Osho                    HND (Bus.Admin) PGDE, MBA (Mkt)

Academic Board Membership

 NAME                             EXPERIENCE

Professor Henry Amadasu,     Lecturer, IPAES UNIBEN, Edo State, Chairman               

Professor Bello Sabo, Lecturer, Business Admin. Dept. ABU     Zaria

Dr. Oboigbe Victor,  Registrar of the Institute

Dr. Philip Esuga,         M.D. Feedmaster ltd Kaduna

Alh. Aliyu Abubakar,     Former State chairman, NIPR Kaduna

Mr. Tunde Jatto       Lecturer, Kaduna Polytechnic

Dr. Oghene Clement Kayode            Lecturer, PTI, Effuru Delta State

Mr. Abu Mohammed  Lecturer, Kaduna Polytechnic

Dr. Shuibu Samson  Zonal Director, FRCN Network Center, Abuja

Coordinators of the three Diploma programmers

Deputy Registrar of the Institute         Secretary